What do we do?

InoFib develops, manufactures and sells nanocellulose through patented processes, especially microfibrillated or nanofibrillated cellulose (MFC or NFC) based products. Originated from wood, this renewable and abundant material, reveals great opportunities for a large range of application.

Cellulose nanofibrils are completely bio-sourced and look like extremely thin filaments. The amazing mechanical properties (Kevlar-range) and great barrier properties provide this material with a promising future.

Inofib
Inofib

Our markets

The various great properties of NFC unveiled by the different InoFib products allow a very wide range of applications in many distinct areas. For instance, it is able to replace previously used chemicals originating from petrochemical industry, but many other possibilities are available:

Specialty papers:
Mineral fillers and polluting compounds reduction, increase in mechanical properties

Packaging:
Replacement of ordinary plastics for barrier properties

Composites:
Weight reduction and mechanical improvements

Chemistry/Elastomer:
Replacement and/or reduction of silicon fillers and other particles, weight reduction

Formulation:
Replacement of latex emulsifiers originating from petro chemistry, toxicity reduction, rheo-thickening

Que faisons-nous ?

InoFib développe, fabrique et commercialise des nanocelluloses grâce à ses procédés brevetés. La start-up se concentre exclusivement sur les microfibrilles (ou nanofibrilles) de cellulose (MFC ou NFC). Produit à partir du bois, ce matériau abondant et renouvelable offre d’importantes opportunités dans un très large éventail d’applications.

Entièrement d’origine naturelle, les nanofibrilles de cellulose sont comparables à des filaments extrêmement fins. Leurs incroyables propriétés mécaniques (proches de celles du Kevlar) ou encore leurs excellentes propriétés barrières font de ce matériau un produit d’avenir.

Inofib
Inofib

Quels sont nos marchés ?

L’ensemble des propriétés des NFC associées aux différentes formulations proposées par InoFib permet d’insérer les NFC dans différents secteurs marchés. Leur utilisation permet par exemple la substitution de composés issus de la pétrochimie, mais beaucoup d’autres applications existent:

Papiers spéciaux :
Réduction des charges minérales et substitution de produits polluants (latex…), renforcement des propriétés mécaniques

Emballages :
Substitution des plastiques usuels utilisés pour leurs propriétés barrières

Composites :
Allègement et renforcement mécanique des structures

Chimie / élastomères :
Substitution et / ou réduction des charges de silice et autres
particules

Formulation :
Substitution de produits latex émulsifiant d’origine pétrochimique et réduction des risques de toxicité, rhéo-épaississant naturel